A security alert can be configured to any of the following three modes, in the BSL configuration.
- Factory Reset- Factory reset erases the
complete main and non-main flash memories. The erase is done irrespective of the
factory reset mode in the BCR configuration. If certain parts of the flash are
static write protected, the BSL cannot erase the complete flash memory.
- Disable Bootloader - Disables the
bootloader in the BCR configuration and exits from BSL. No further entry to BSL
is possible, unless the BCR non-main configuration is updated to enable the
bootloader. The BSL is not disabled if static write protection is enabled for
non-main.
- Do Nothing - Does not take any action.
Note:
For the factory reset security alert configuration, if non-main is erased, the
bootloader password returns to the default. To prevent this, non-main can be
write protected. If non-main is left in the erased state, the device is locked
and it is not possible to gain access to the device again.